A Kevin Spencer Original Art Piece: Celebrating Women In Horror #3

As a horror fan, if ‘Alien’ isn’t on your list of favorite films, I can bite my lip and admit different strokes for different folks. Let me make it clear that ‘Alien’ is my second all-time favorite sci-fi/horror film, right behind John Carpenter’s ‘The Thing’.

 

As a Women In Horror fan, if Sigourney Weaver’s portrayal of Ellen Ripley isn’t on your list of favorite protagonists in horror film history, I may just have to smack you in the back of the head.

 

Horror artist Kevin Spencer is a great friend of mine who just happens to be one of the best artists out there. If you don’t believe me, please check out his website:

 

http://www.inkspatters.com/

 

 

If you are in the New Jersey area, stop by Kevin’s booth at Monster-Mania this weekend (March 9-11)!!

 

http://www.monstermania.net/

 

Kevin was awesome enough to put together a 4-piece art tribute to Women In Horror Month for my blog, and tonight, I present to you the almighty #3!

 

Ladies and gents, for your consideration-

 

 

About Justin Hamelin

I am a freelance writer, mostly of horror and everything macabre. As a die hard fan of the genre with a particularly deep affinity for Women In Horror, I write film reviews, short stories, screenplays and conduct as many interviews as I can with the fantastic people who make the horror genre my absolute favorite!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

